Life, it happens to us all.

Overwhelmed, Stressed, worry, tired, stress, teeter a breakdown, laughter, relief and repeat.

This has been my recent processes with the looming deadlines of university; all coming thick and fast. I wish last year when someone told me to prepare myself I hadn’t been so naive to respond…’it’s funny, unlike me I am not that stressed’. I wish I had of listened… because believe me the past few weeks and months have been a whirlwind. Not only am I back at work, but with attending lectures, physically driving there and doing the actual work I’m basically doing a 46.5 hour work week. I’m taking it all in my stride and giving myself some, me time whenever I can- whether that’s swimming, sleeping, relaxing I fit it in because that’s the things that are keeping me above water. I keep telling myself…It will all be worth it in the end and I know it will. Fast forward to me drunk at graduation with all my close friends laughing about how stressed we got.

So, as I’m on the brink of stress-overload I am sad to say the BLOG might only get a look in every now and then. If you have any ideas of what you want me to talk about let me know. Also thank you to the people keeping me sane(ish).

See you soon!

b2ea270e6c5a5efc02c953f387bbcb23

 

 

 

Leave a comment