Musings from Me!

Just a short post tonight due to me working late! Oh how Christmas is on it’s way. Life at this time of year can be a struggle for many people across the world…so just try and be a little kinder, a little more forgiving, a little more supportive during the festivities, I will be doing a post about mental health and the holiday season at a later date it’s not even December yet.

I must admit I have been feeling a bit downtrodden today…literally the best way of putting it. I’m not going to discuss the ins and outs but that extra effort from a few of my friends and quite a few laughs at work has made me feel slightly better. This day could have become a shit show literally; I struggled to get myself up, the feeling of working  a 9 hour shift in retail doesn’t fill you with that much excitement, then to top it off I forgot my insulin at home…not a good move for a diabetic working a nine hour shift over lunch and dinner. The irony is that I forget that I become forgetful when I am worried or stressed! Any how my day although which seemed to be a not so good one at the start has seemed to become a little easier…I’ve had a right laugh with my gay bestfriend from work and the others, mum managed to save the day and drop off my insulin, I’ve spoken to a lot of my close friends.

Now I’m not saying today and last night haven’t been tough because they have but knowing I have had somewhere to turn to in times of worry and uncertainty has made it easier.

I hope this post finds you well and if you’re thinking today wasn’t the best for you look for tomorrow. It’s a brand new day and you can do anything you put your mind to.

 


4b2e339f783f457b3fd00d711c9cb566Aside*

I hope your ok..you know who you are and you know where I am if you
need to speak to someone…stay strong seems slightly cringe… I’ll have to put my wellies back on but you know where I am! Fear nothing you cheeky bit’of pitta

Leave a comment